Posted by: Michelle | October 6, 2010

Bee Happy

One of my co-workers has accepted a job with another company and is soon going to be leaving us for what we hope will be greener pastures. I am actually missing her farewell celebration later today. Fortunately, a couple of us are going to have a celebration lunch with her tomorrow. When I told her that I was going to have to miss her party and wouldn’t have a chance to sign the card from the group, she got excited since she knew that meant I would be making a personal card for her. My original thought was to use my Owls stamp since the wisdom that she has brought to the job has been invaluable, but she asked if I could do something with a bee on it. Okay.

The latest challenge over at a Spoon Full of Sugar is Sparkle and Shine. I added some glitter to the bee to make it sparkle and I used some gems so I think it works for that.

Inside, I wrote, “I hope you will be happy. I know you will be missed.” Of course, instead of writing the word “be” I used some cute little bee stickers. I hope that she likes it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

