Posted by: Michelle | October 15, 2010

Inspired by Becky

The other day, I finally received my copy of Becky Fleck’s new Page Maps book. Needless to say, I have been pouring over the fabulous sketches and ideas and one of the ideas just really inspired me. Now, I am not as savvy as Becky, so it took me a couple of tries and what I made still isn’t perfect, but I am pretty happy with it.

In the book, she says that any sketch will work for this project, so I decided to use the latest sketch from Card Patterns. I kind of combined that sketch with one that I found in Becky’s book. Of course, the project that inspired me was not a single piece of framed art, but a mini-album that she created in a frame:

Hers had 5 pages and mine only has 3, but, like I said, I am not nearly as craft savvy as she is. It was fun to make and I can definitely see making more items like this in the future.

Responses

  1. What a great project! It’s beautiful.


Leave a Reply

Categories

