Posted by: Michelle | October 16, 2010

Back at Last

Ever since school started back up for the boys, my mojo seems to have decided it was on vacation. Thank goodness a new Hobby Lobby opened up nearby and helped to kick start my creativity again. I was really missing it. I still don’t have as much time to craft, but I am going to try to make the most of the time that I do have.

I was super excited to learn that Hobby Lobby carries House Mouse stamps since they are always so darling. While I didn’t set out to make a card for the latest House Mouse and Friends challenge (Monochromatic) once I grabbed this Punkin’ Head Gruffie, it just kind of happened. I used the sketch from Sketch Saturday for my layout and since Stamp Something and Stampin’ for the Weekend both have Halloween-themed challenges this week, it works for those as well.

Thank goodness Hobby Lobby has great sales as I think I will be spending a lot of time (and money) there.

Responses

  1. Wow, this is so pretty! Love it! Thank you for joining us at House Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge.

    Hugs, Natascha

  2. Glad you’ve got your mojo back, sometimes it can take weeks and then before you know it you’ve done about 2 or 3 cards and think what was it all about!! Anyway nuff said thank you for joining us at SFTW for this weeks challenge and good luck.

    Hugs

    Joanne x

  3. Wonderful card! Fabulous colouring and layout and I love the rustic feel to it!.
    Thank you for joining in our Halloween Somethings theme at Stampin For The Weekend this week and good luck!
    Hugs
    Annika

  4. What a fun card! Thanks for playing the challenge with us this week!

  5. lol! great card, such a fun image!
    Thank you for joining us over at sketch saturday
    Jo xx

  6. I love the image and love the cut out pumpkins for dimension…thanks for the inspiration!

  7. Such a cute card!

  8. This is a wonderful card, love the effect of it all! Thanks for joining us in our challenge over at SFTW and good luck! Kate x

  9. I am so jealous…I have no craft stores in my town! Would so love a HLobby! Glad they carried this cute gruffie image and you shared it with us this week for the Mono challenge at House Mouse and Friends Monday Challenge. Thanks for sharing with us all!

  10. Hobby Lobby has certainly helped with the Mojo. Great card, great colours, just right for this time of the year.

  11. What a great Monochromatic card choice. This gruffie is adorable. And all those pumpkins are such beautiful additions to your card. Thanks for joining us at House Mouse and Friends Monday Challenge. Nicely done!

    Hugs
    Sue Drees

  12. So cute! Thanks for joining us at HM&F Challenge!

  13. Gorgeous Gruffie creation great colour combo love the pumpkins thanks fior sharing & joining us at HM&F Monday chall.

    smiles Christine & HM DT girlies xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

