Posted by: Michelle | October 25, 2010

Are Bears Afraid of Spiders?

Apparently Gruffies are.

Seriously, the challenge over at House Mouse and Friends this time is Halloween.Ā  I know that I just used my Gruffie stamp last challenge, but it is the only HM Halloween stamp that I have (at least so far). I used the sketch from Card Patterns and this is what I came up with:

I swear, the next time I use the stamp, I will used Patches with his pumpkin, but he just didn’t fit on the circle. I knew that I wanted to use some creepy crawly spiders but I couldn’t find any good spider webs. That is until I saw my wide spider web ribbon. I trimmed a piece down to just focus on a single web and then added some little punched spiders. While it isn’t quite perfect, I like the affect.

Responses

  1. Great card…I love when you can use and use your house mouse images for many seasons! Very creative!
    Thanks for sharing with us at House Mouse and Friends Monday Challenge.

  2. WOW!! What a CUTE and simple HM Halloween creation. Thank you for playing along with us at House Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge. šŸ™‚

  3. very cute card šŸ™‚ I love this Gruffie and the spoders web and spiders are fab šŸ™‚

    thanks for joining us on the House Mouse and friends Monday Challenge šŸ™‚
    luv
    Lols x x x

  4. So cute! I love how you used the stamp! Thanks for joining us at HM&F Challenge!

  5. What an adorable card! You colored it fantastically!
    So glad you could play along with us at Card Patterns.

  6. Love the orange Gingham. Your creativeness with the spider web is great! Gruffic is too cute to be scary though!!!! Thanks for joining the fun at the HM & Friends Monday Challenge. Nice job!

    Hugs
    Sue Drees

  7. Are bears afraid of spiders, if my cat can run away scared of flies Michelle, I’m sure Gruffies can be afraid of spiders.
    Love your spotty papers, great colouring of the adorable Gruffie and fantastic work on your spiders and web.
    So glad you could play along with us at House Mouse & Friends,
    hugs Heather xx

  8. oh this is really cool – love how you created the web. I haven’t got a Halloween stamp at all but I think I might just manage a spooky card. Half done and fingers crossed that my idea works.
    Ann xxx

  9. Great Card! Love it! You have more Halloween stamps then I ;). Thank you for joining us over at House Mouse and Friends Monday Challenge.

    Hugs, Natascha


Leave a Reply

Categories

