Posted by: Michelle | October 26, 2010

Getting Around to It

I started making my card based on the latest sketch over at Mojo Monday this morning and had no idea when I might have the time to finish it. Due to an unfortunate spill on the part of my youngest son, I found myself at home today rather than at the office. My son will be fine. The sidewalk may be in need of a bit of repair where he fell. Of course, this meant that I now had time to work on my card.

Now this is round or square week over at Mojo Monday. As you can see, I decided to create a round card using the Wild Cards Cricket cartridge. Shaped cards still freak me out, but this provided a safe way to play along. I also used my Creative Memories leaf punch, so I guess this card works for the latest challenge over at A Spoon Full of Sugar (Getting Punchy) as well.

I decided not to include the vertical rectangle that was on the sketch and instead aligned the gems along the curve of the inner circle. The card is fairly simple, but I am really happy with how it turned out.

Leave a Reply

Categories

