Posted by: Michelle | October 27, 2010

Merry and Bright

I don’t know how but all of a sudden I seem to have been able to find a little crafting time in the mornings. This morning, I was able to work on (and actually complete) a card for the latest challenge over at ABC Challenge – G is for Glitter. I think that my card also works for the latest over at Papertake Weekly which is Sparkly and Bright.

It is difficult to tell in the picture, but I colored the snowman using white Stickles. His buttons were colored with gold Stickles and I used a yellow/green glitter glue for parts of the cape and the fringe on the hat. The white ribbon is also glittery. Just in case that was enough sparkle, I added the snowflake charm. Admittedly, I’m not usually much of a glitter girl, but I am pretty happy with the results of all of the glitter on this particular card.

Responses

  1. a lovely card thank you for joining us on abc this challenge vIcky x

  2. Great take on the glitter đŸ™‚ I’m sure the pictures don’t do it justice but i see the glitter all over this guy.WOnderful card!!! Thanks for joining us at ABC CHALLENGE,RubyM:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

