Posted by: Michelle | October 30, 2010

Pumpkin Design a la Cricut

Every Halloween, we try to do something different with our pumpkins. We have had a mummy pumpkin wrapped in strips of white cloth. We have had a spaceship pumpkin that we spray painted silver and embellished with little martians. We have had a piggy pumpkin and one that we decorated with Mr. Potato Head pieces. This year, we just carved pumpkins. I looked at the patterns in our books and searched online but couldn’t find a design that really got me inspired. Then, I was looking at designs on my Stretch Your Imagination cartridge for my Cricut and found this cute squirrel sitting on a giant acorn:

He kind of lost a paw when the knife slipped, but other than that, I thin he turned out pretty darned cute. What do you think of my pumpkin a la Cricut?

Leave a Reply

Categories

