Posted by: Michelle | October 30, 2010

White Wedding

The latest challenge over at Craft Your Days Away is to create a card in white. the only color allowed is in the embellishments and the image. At first, I wanted to make a Halloween card using this cute little mummy stamp. Unfortunately, I just wasn’t happy with the end result. When I asked my son what he thought of it, he said that he doesn’t really like white on white cards as they always feel like wedding cards to him. At that point, I decided not to fight it and to make a wedding card.

I decided that I wanted to use the sketch over at Card Patterns and I loved how Tracy made her window card, so I used that as my inspiration. I embossed the front using the Cuttlebug Brocade folder and then embellished with some ribbon with little pearls and some white Prima roses. I stamped the sentiment and image on the inside of the card using gold ink and then used some Stickles to give a little bit of sparkle to the rings. I don’t know of anyone planning to get married any time soon, so I guess this will just go in my stash for now.

Responses

  1. What an elegant card. Thanks for playing with us at Card Patterns.

  2. What a gorgeous elegant card. Thanks for playing along at CYDA this time

    Jackie x

  3. Very pretty card Michelle love all the texture, Thanks for playign along at CYDA.
    Carol Ann xx

  4. This is a beautiful card Michelle, so elegant and delicate.

    Thank you for joining us over at CYDA.

    Hugs

    Joanne xx

  5. WOW THATS A GREAT CARD
    BIT OF A PERFORMANCE LEAVING A COMMENT THO THANKS FOT JOINING CYDA

    LIZ X

  6. So lovely – the embossing folder you used is perfect for a wedding, a formal and cherished event.


Leave a Reply

Categories

