Posted by: Michelle | October 31, 2010

Sweet Shelty

When I saw the latest challenge over at Penny Black yesterday – triangles or zig zaps – I was stumped. I had no ideas. At least not until I saw the new sketch over at The Sweetest Thing. Once I saw the sketch, I started looking at my Penny Black stamps and selected a few that I thought would work with the sketch. Then, I walked away. When I looked at the stamps with fresh eyes, I started getting ideas. I was able to track down some scraps of red bandana print paper and my decision was made. I was going to use my Minding Shelty stamp and here is the result:

Whenever I think of this darling horse/pony stamp, I think of bandanas and jeans and I tried to reflect that with my paper choices. I am pretty happy with how the card came out and may give it to a friend of mine to give to his daughter. She is a freshman in college who still comes home almost every weekend to spend time with her horse. She has complained when her folks try to hide care packages in her bags when she goes back after the weekend, but how can she complain about a card with such a sweet horse?

Responses

  1. Oh Michelle, wonderful cute card.
    Thanks for joining us at PBSC this week.
    luv
    Debby

  2. super cute card michelle…thanks for joining in the fun this week at Penny Black Saturday…hugs kath xxx

  3. Great card — the image is adorable.

  4. Gorgeous card I adore this pb image! thanks for joining us at pbsc. Joey.x


Leave a Reply

Categories

