Posted by: Michelle | November 1, 2010

Whooooooo….

Trick or treating was slower than normal last night. We had one huge group of kids early (my son was with this group) and the rest of the evening was relatively quiet. It was pretty much limited to kids whose families we know. Granted we have a long driveway that we share with a neighbor who didn’t have their lights on, so it is a rather long walk for minimal reward.

On the bright side, it meant that I actually had some time that I could spend working on a card for the latest challenge over at the Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge – Anything that Flies.

I love these little owls and they seemed just right for a challenge featuring anything that flies. I used an old sketch from Mojo Monday as the inspiration for the layout. I am actually very happy with how it turned out even though I was really unsure about the color combination while I was making the card. In the end, I like how it looks. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Awww…sweet card!
    Thanks for joining us at the SCSC!
    Helen x

  2. beautiful card, those Owls are so cute, thanks for joining us at Secret Crafter:107 Anything that Flies, Good luck, Hugs Bridget πŸ˜‰ x. SCSC DT

  3. Fantastic entry

    Thanks for joining us on SCSC πŸ™‚

    Hugs Jane x
    SCSC DT


Leave a Reply

Categories

