Posted by: Michelle | November 3, 2010

Thinking of Fall

I love it when there is just a bit of crispness to the air and the leaves start changing colors. However, I don’t love scraping the frost from my windshield in the mornings of having sick kids to deal with. Today, I got out of scraping the frost from my windshield since I am staying home with one of those sick kids. I figure that by the time we head out to his doctor’s appointment, the frost should be all gone from my windshield. On the bright side, it did give me some time to work on a quick and cute craft project.

I think this little gift box/bag works for 3 different challenges:

* My Time to Craft – Quick and Cute (#113)

* Inspirational Card Sketches – Boxes

* Cupcake Craft Challenges – Thank you with autumnal colors (#115)

These one sheet boxes are so easy to make (once you get the hang of them) and I think they are just adorable. I decided to go beyond just using fall colors and went with a fall theme. While the leaves may look rather intricate, they were created using the Creative Memories Cheerful Seasons cartridge for the Cricut. I simply cut out the various layers and put them all together. The papers that I used for this are all from Cloud 9 Design’s Hannah’s Story collection. The Thank You stamp is from Just Rite. The ribbon was from my ever growing stash.

Now, what to put into this and who to give it to?

Responses

  1. Beautiful autumn colours on your card and your hidden message is such a treat! Thank you so much for joining in the fun at Cupcake this week 🙂 Donna x

  2. Gorgeous set, thanks for joining us at ICS this week.

  3. Cute box! Thanks for joining ICS this week!

  4. This is a great box! Thanks for joining us at ICS this week!

  5. Beautiful box! Thanks for joining us at Inspirational Card Sketches this week!

  6. Lovely gift bag. Thanks for joining in at My Time to Craft this week.

    Pat xx

  7. Great box and love the colours you have used. I could have done with your help when creating my box as it took for ever to make…. Many thanks for joining us at ICS this week. Nicola xx

  8. Thank you so much for joining us at Cupcake Craft this week ! Your card is just delicious ! Love the soft colours and the leaves look stunning ! Good luck ! Smiles from Catherine


Leave a Reply

Categories

