Posted by: Michelle | November 11, 2010

Thank a Veteran

I have always understood the meaning behind Veteran’s Day. I had a tape of my brother and I reading all about Armistice Day and Veteran’s Day when we were young. (I wonder whatever happened to that tape?) But, Veteran’s Day has even greater meaning to me now that my son is a Marine. I am so very proud of him and his buddies. Entering the Corps, especially when we are at war, takes a lot of courage. In April, he will be headed to Afghanistan so I will be asking for lots of prayers for him then, but in the meantime, I think that we all need to include all of the soldiers serving far from home in our prayers every day.

The other day, Oh My Crafts posted an invitation on their blog. They asked their readers to make cards that they will then send to veterans to thank them for their service. I just wish that I had more time so that I could make more cards. However, I was able to find the time to get a card made.

I used the latest from Inspirational Card Sketches as my starting point.

I will be putting this one in the mail today, and I hope all of your will find your own way to thank our veterans.

Responses

  1. A very touching card it is lovely. many thanks for joining us at ICS this week. Nicola xx

  2. A very moving card!


Leave a Reply

Categories

