Posted by: Michelle | November 16, 2010

Tropical Wishes

I don’t know exactly why, but when I saw the latest challenge over at Stamp Something – Digi Somethings – I just knew that I wanted to use my digi mermaid stamp from Pollycraft. Maybe it is because I know winter is coming and I would rather be someplace tropical and warm. Anyway, I decided to combine the Stamp Something challenge with the challenge over at Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge – Sparkle and Shine – and to use the latest sketch from Friday Sketchers.

When I put those three challenges together, this is what I come up with:

I used sparkly ribbon that I embellished with a heart-shaped paper clip and a seahorse charm. I used Stickles on everything except the mermaids skin and hair and added some bling bubbles. If that doesn’t sparkle and shine, I don’t know what does.

Responses

  1. A fabulous creation.

    Thanks for joining us this week at the Secret Crafter and good luck.

    Mel X

  2. wow love all the sparkle and shine on this lovely creation, thank you for sharing with us at the SCSC this week
    Hugs Kate xx

  3. Gorgeous

    Thanks for joining us on SCSC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x
    SCSC DT


Leave a Reply

Categories

