Posted by: Michelle | November 17, 2010

No Better Friend Than…

In my son’s case, there is no better friend than his Teddy bear.

Ever since I discovered that our local Hobby Lobby carries House Mouse stamps, I have found myself taking full advantage and my older House Mouse stamps have found new life. The current challenge over at House Mouse and Friends is “You Gotta Have Friends.” I have had this stamp for a while (and it is still one of my favorites) and I thought it would work perfectly on this diamond-fold card as well as for a challenge about friends.

I don’t know if I had ever seen a diamond-fold card before yesterday, but as I was cruising the various blogs, one caught my eye. I knew that I had to try making one. It was surprisingly easier than I thought it would be and I am pretty happy with how this one turned out. (Okay, I admit that I practiced with a scrap paper before I tackled making an actual card.) What do you think?

Responses

  1. Hi ya
    aww how cute are they, you can never have enough House Mouse Stamps, lol, thank you for joining us at House Mouse & Friends this week, hope to see you next time, sue,x

  2. Aw, what a nice image and perfect for this challenge about friends. Your layout is wonderful. Thanks for sharing your card with us at the House Mouse and Friends Monday Challenge. Nice Job!

    Hugs, Sue Drees

  3. awwww….how sweet about your son 🙂 Thanks for sharing your wonderful creation with us!

  4. Gorgeous cute HM image fab colour combo the hearts are a nice touch..thanks for sharing & joining us at HM & Friends monday chall.

    smiles Christine xx

  5. Oh perfect image for our challenge. So adorable here! Thanks for playing along with us at House Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge. 🙂

  6. Hi again Michelle,
    I agree with your son – everyone should have a Teddy friend!!
    Gorgeous image and stunning papers – don’t think I’ve ever seen a diamond fold quite like this one.

    Thanks so much for playing along with us at House Mouse & Friends,
    hugs Heather xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

