Posted by: Michelle | December 8, 2010

It’s in the Reindeer Bag

I think that I have mentioned it a couple of times, but I am participating in an Open House event at the Staples in Westminster, MD this Saturday morning. I am going to have some of my cards there, but the main thing that I am going to be selling is small gift bags. I have been having lots of fun making and decorating the bags, but as a result, I haven’t been doing as much with challenges. This morning, I decided to combine the two as I made the gift bag for the door prize that I am bringing Saturday. I got a friend of mine who hand makes jewelry to make a pair of earrings that I am going to wrap up in this:

I used the latest sketch from Inspirational Card Sketches (#94). I loved how the ribbon stripes simulated ribbons on a package. I also drew inspiration from the latest challenge over at My Time to Craft (#118) – Reindeer Greetings. I was thinking about using my little Santa stamp on one of the bags, but when I saw the call for Reindeer Greetings, it was easy enough for me to switch up and use this cute little reindeer.

I believe the earrings are going to be red, so they will even color coordinate with the wrapping.

Responses

  1. great bag, I’m sure he winner will be thrilled, thanks for joining us at ICS this week.
    Hugs

  2. That’s adorable!

  3. Adorable gift bag! The sketch certainly was inspirational for you! Thanks for joining us at ICS this week!

  4. this is such a neat idea! lovely bag! Thanks for joining us at ICS this week!

  5. I got the earrings for the door prize today and the bag is all packed and ready to go. Is it horrible that I want to win my own door prize because I love the earrings so much? Susan did a fantastic job with them.

  6. Sounds like you’ve been really busy, good luck with your show but if everything else is as cute as this bag you’ll be sold out in no time – it’s adorable! I’m so glad you were able to join us this week at MTTC!

  7. Such a cute bag. Love how you have used the ribbon. Many thanks for joining us at ICS. Nicola xx

  8. Wow this is just the cutest ever bag. Love it and thank so much for joining us this week at ICS.


Leave a Reply

Categories

