Posted by: Michelle | May 31, 2009

Triple Threat Card

When I started making my card, I knew that I was going to use the sketch from Sketch Saturday. Okay, I tweaked it a little but it really was my starting point. Once I started coloring my image, I thought that it could work for the latest challenge over at Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge which is to use pink, turquoise and a bit of brown. As it turns out, the current challenge over at My Time to Craft also calls for the use of pink, so I guess this card is a triple threat and works for all three.

Here is my card:

triple-threat

I used a pink base card. The turquioise printed paper is from My Mind’s Eye and the turquoise and brown argyle ribbon is from American Crafts. The buttons (which really do match much better IRL) are some that I picked up from Joanne’s when I was working on another project. The image is a Penny Black called Love Note. I used my chalk pencils to color everything.

I’d love to hear what you think.


Responses

  1. Beautiful card, you’ve done wonders with this weeks colour scheme and everything on your card works so well together. Thanks for joining us at SCSC this week 🙂 Donna x

  2. aww this is gorgeous and soo cute I love the dog image, thanks for joining us at scsc hugs Jill xx

  3. great job

    thanks for joining us this week on SCSC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x

  4. Aaaawww that dog is sooo cute! Thanks for joining in with us at MTTC :o) Jo x

  5. Cute card,love the little dog.

    Glenda

  6. Lovely card, cute little dog! Thanks for taking part in the MTTC challenge xx

  7. Very cute card! Great job on the sketch! Love your coloring! =)


Leave a comment

Categories