Posted by: Michelle | February 9, 2010

And They Called It…

Puppy Love. I guess that could be used to describe my new found love of digi-stamps or to describe the latest digi-stamp that I am using. Either one would be accurate. The image is actually called Puppy Love and it is one of the digi-stamps that I got from Fresh Brewed Designs.

Now, how did I decide to use this new digi-stamp? I actually combined a bunch of challenges into a single card. I started out with a recipe from A Spoon Full of Sugar: 1 patterned paper, 1 embossing, 1 button and 1 ribbon. I combined that with the latest sketch from Truly Scrumptious and the color scheme from Cupcake Craft Challenges: Red and White All Over. The last one is a bit of a stretch, but I also think that the card works for My Time to Craft‘s Hearts and Kisses challenge. Let me know what you think.

I love when I can combine challenges and still be thrilled with the final result. The one downside is that now I finished up all of the new challenges with one card and I am stuck at home all day because of all of this snow.


Responses

  1. Hi Michelle, what a gorgeous card. Fab image and great papers. Thanks for joining us at cupcake craft challenge this week. Hugs, Denise x

  2. aaaahhhhh so cute, great card…thanks for joining in with the Truly Scrumptious Challenge
    Mina xxx

  3. Fabulous work. Thanks for joining us at CCC.

    Liza x

  4. what asweet card thanks for joining us at MTTC x

  5. That is a cute card.
    hugs coco

  6. Wonderful sweet card, beautiful colours and adorable image.
    luv
    Debby

  7. A real sweetie of a card!
    Thanks so much for joining in with our challenge at MTTC this week!
    Chrissie

  8. what an adorable image
    great cards
    Lisa 😉

  9. Fab take on our red and white theme.
    Brill to see you at Cupcake Crafts this week
    Hugs
    Victoria
    x

  10. brill card -thank you for joining in MTTC challenge x

  11. What a cute image! Fab card, thanks for taking part in the MTTC challenge xx

  12. Cute image, lovely card. Thanks for joining in at MTTC this week.

    Pat xx

  13. A perfect make for this weeks challenge, sweet little pup image, thanks for joining us at Cupcake 🙂 Donna x

  14. This is gorgeous. I love the image and the colour scheme looks really ‘clean’ and elegant. Thanks for joining in our TS challenge.


Leave a comment

Categories