Posted by: Michelle | November 21, 2009

A Christmas Angel

Usually, I spend some time on Saturday morning making cards for some of the new challenges that get posted on Friday and Saturday. This morning, I didn’t get that chance as my son had a drill competition for JROTC. His school didn’t win, but they all did a fantastic job and should be really proud of themselves.

This afternoon was dedicated to crafting. My friend came over and we made a bunch of fall borders using the Creative Memories Primary Fall Additions pack. Then we got to business with making cards. I got three done. (Okay, we were chatting and eating and stuff too). One of the cards I made was based on the new sketch over at Friday Sketchers. As soon as I saw the sketch, I knew it was one that I would use and it may even get used more as I make more Christmas cards. Here is the card that I did make:

Originally, I was thinking about using a different image but as I started pulling out papers, I decided to switch up and use this darling little angel. The colors aren’t traditional Christmas colors, but whatever. I love the colors and I am pretty darned happy with the card. I would love to hear what you think about it.


Responses

  1. Gorgeous! Thanks for playing along with my sketch this weeks at Friday Sketchers!
    Hugs Jeanette


Leave a comment

Categories