Posted by: Michelle | May 26, 2009

A New Challenge For You

This is not a standard Scrappy Hours challenge, but I just had an idea and wanted to share it. I challenge you to look at whatever you are wearing as you read this and to find inspiration for a layout or card. Perhaps it is the color combination or something about an accessory or piece of jewelry that you just happened to wear today. Create a card or layout and link to it in the comments below. There is no time limit and this is just for fun.

Okay, the real thought behind this… I just happened to look at the buttons on my pants and they reminded me of an owl’s head as they have two large pronounced holes that I thought looked like an owl’s eyes, especially with the thread in-between which kind of could look like a beak. I can’t work on it right now, but my hope is that I will have some time tonight and will be able to find a suitable button in my stash to create my button-inspired owl for a card.


Leave a comment

Categories